Anger

fury

Administrator
Staff member
Anger is my way of life. I've never known any other outlet for frustration. But it's been coined as a negative emotion, along the same lines of other truly negative emotions like depression and sadness. Why? If I release my anger on something like a pillow or a stuffed animal or a piece of computer hardware, it prevents me from releasing it on a person. Certainly I'm not the only one that uses anger to his advantage like this.

Do you use anger as a form of therapy? How?

greenfreak

I only release anger in the workplace on the people I don't like so that I'm nice to the people I care about outside work. :D

Seriously, I have to learn to hide my distaste for people and the things they do at work, I'm not good at hiding my feelings. Call it being 'non-diplomatic', but it can be bad.

I was being *yelled* at by a woman on the phone today and my first instinct was to tell her to shove it, I don't have to listen to this... But I was cordial and professional and thought to myself, "This must be what I sound like when I get mad at people." Not good. If I keep that in mind the next time I want to be snide with someone, I might stop myself.

I don't think holding all your anger in is good either but there has to be some theraputic way to let it out without hurting or worrying your loved ones. I heard exercise (or hitting a punching bag or something) is good for that but I'm too lazy. :D

fury

Administrator
Staff member
I don't have the money to get a punching bag. I usually use the bed, or my computer. :D

Maybe when I get my own place and get on my own 2 feet with a job that pays $150,000 a year (yeah, RIGHT :retard: ) I'll be able to afford a nice home fitness center

Huge

Holla if you hear me!
Staff member
*Don't go hitting any 2" solid oak doors*

...you'll break a hand...

greenfreak

fury said:
I don't have the money to get a punching bag. I usually use the bed, or my computer. :D